Saturday , 7 December 2019
Breaking News
Webinar 27 Nov | Xcel Energy leverages 4G LTE – Smart Energy (press release)

Webinar 27 Nov | Xcel Energy leverages 4G LTE – Smart Energy (press release)

Webinar broadcast: 27 November 2018 

6am PT | 9am ET | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET | 4pm CEST

Xcel Energy leverages 4G LTE to enable reliable, high speed connectivity to distribution end points

Leading power utilities are harnessing the latest wireless technologies to intelligently connect, manage, and secure critical infrastructure in real-time—from a centralised location.

This 60-minute webinar will explore how Xcel Energy, one of the largest utility holding companies in the US, quickly deployed an end-to-end wireless solution using 4G LTE ruggedized gateways to support several SCADA applications for its power distribution network.

REGISTER NOW

Join Sierra Wireless’ panel of experts, who will discuss how Xcel Energy leveraged Dynamic Mobile Network Routing on 4G LTE to enable critical communications to multiple Distributed Energy Resource endpoints.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Why Xcel Energy selected 4G LTE industrial gateways to solve certain SCADA problems and how they integrated this solution.
  • The application benefits of Dynamic Mobile Network Routing (DMNR) in a distribution SCADA system.
  • The benefits of migrating to an intelligent, end-to-end wireless solution.

REGISTER NOW

Speakers:

Dan Lysaker, Senior Grid Modernization Engineer, Xcel Energy

David Markland, Senior Manager, Product Management, Sierra Wireless

Let’s block ads! (Why?)


Source link

Share and Enjoy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Email
Print